B. Verkin Institute for Low Temperature Physics and Engineering of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

Mathematical Division


The department of differential equations and geometry was organized in 2014 due to the reorganization of the department of geometry and the department of mathematical modelling of physical processes of Mathematical division of B.Verkin Institute for low temperature physics and engineering of the National academy of sciences of Ukraine.

Head of department: KHRUSLOV Yeugen Yakovych, Dr. Sc., Prof., Academician of the NAS of Ukraine

chief research fellow AMINOV Yuriy Akhmetovich, Dr. Sc., Prof.;
chief research fellow BORISENKO Oleksandr Andriyovych , Dr. Sc., Prof., Academician of the NAS of Ukraine;
leading research fellow BOLOTOV Dmytro Valeriyovych, Dr. Sc.;
senior research fellow GONCHARENKO Mariya Vitalievna, Ph. D.;
leading research fellow GORKAVYY Vasyl Oleksiyovych, Dr. Sc.;
senior research fellow ZUEVA Tetiana Ivanivna, Ph. D.;
junior research fellow KOSTENKO Oleksiy Volodymyrovych, Ph. D.;
senior research fellow RYBALKO Volodymyr Oleksandrovych, Ph. D.;
PhD student SUKHOREBSKA Darya Dmytrivna.

Fields of interest:
1) homogenization of partial differential equations;
2) mathematical modelling of physical processes;
3) differential geometry and topology of multidimensional submanifolds and foliations;
4) geometry "in large" and applications.

47 Nauky avenue, Kharkiv 61103,
tel: +(38)-057-340-11-42, +(38)-057-341-09-84
fax: +(38)-057-340-33-70
E-mail: khruslov@ilt.kharkov.ua , gorkaviy@ilt.kharkov.ua